MTB rides through winter

Anyone participating in a club ride, whether a club member or not, must abide by the Highway Code, ride responsibility, sensibly and respect other road users at all times. Please remember your behaviour on the bike reflects on the club, even if other road users don't share the same courtesy to you.

Moderator: duncan

richp

MTB rides through winter

Post by richp » Mon Oct 24, 2016 2:54 pm

Hi, as ive just bought a new MTB (bike 2 work), i was wondering if there was any interest of a few club outings...pace dependent on terrain and the speed i manage to get back on the bike after various falls!, plus obligatory cafe stop at end, if not at the beginning! something abit different to get you nice and Diiiirrty and out of all those flash Castelli numbers, and dare i even mention baggy shorts!!! :lol:

im aiming on riding Saturdays hopefully through winter, but keen to get a monthly club get together going if others are keen.

ps im no expert...my old MTB got nicked and its taken years for me to get the nerve to get one again, just in case anyone mentions the dreaded c2c again!!! :shock:

RobBeagley

Re: MTB rides through winter

Post by RobBeagley » Mon Oct 24, 2016 3:08 pm

Rich

I'd definitely be up for a bit of winter MTB action - there are plenty of options of riding out from Harrogate without too much on road work. I'll still wear the Castelli kit on the MTB if that rules me out :-)

I'll keep an eye out for future posts

Cheers Rob

markQ

Post by markQ » Mon Oct 24, 2016 3:28 pm