Nova Prize Presentations

Last weekend saw the annual Harrogate Nova prize presentation. The Best All Rounder trophy for the combined times on 50 mile, 100 mile and 12 hour time trials went to Steve Smales, who took club records in the 50 and 12 hour distances. Ian Peacock won the Veteran’s BAR. The men’s trophies were dominated by Duncan Mullier, who took the league and veterans league titles along with the best 25 mile TT of the season, the best combined time for 10,25 and 50 mile TTs, the Triangle Trophy and Hilly 19 Trophy. Alison Sarmiento dominated the ladies with the Ladies Best All Rounder trophy, the Most Improved Rider Trophy, the Ladies’ Handicap Trophy and the lady and lady veteran’s league titles. Matt Dalby and Mike Hudson won the 10 mile handicap and 25 mile handicap trophies respectively. The best performance at a 100 mile TT went to Tom Denwood, who also was in the victorious Almscliffe Challenge team, against Harrogate Harriers, with Greg and Simon Ketteringham and Paul Caswell. Greg also took the Almscliffe Tankard for fastest time overall and Simon the Stephan Forge Memorial Trophy for most improved time at Almscliffe. Junior Dylan Flesher had a good year by winning the Hill Climb Trophy and Clarke Cup. In Cyclocross Paul Lehan won the CX Trophy and in road racing Dave Morris won the Road Race Trophy. Sprotive trophies were awarded to Greg Ketteringham and Corinne Mitchell. The Retro cup went to Pete Watson.