OPEN 24 MILE TT



www.harrogatenova.cc

24 mile Time Trial Saturday 21st March 2015 – First off at 14.01 Prizes Donated by Prologue Cycles and Harrogate Nova

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

Timekeepers	5	Secretary	Secretary		
Phil Hurt Mike Penrice	Yorkshire Road Club V.T.T.A (Yorkshire)	Duncan Mullier 79 Olive Grove Harrogate HG1 4RW 07890 180797/01423 885004 duncan@mullier.me			

Headquarters: Sharow Cricket Club, Dishforth Rd, Sharow, North Yorkshire HG4 5 – bottom end of Sharow Village. 0.5 mile east of Ripon Bypass T/I on left.

Please park sensibly alongside cricket pitch and keep the place tidy. There is plenty of space for turbo trainers at the HQ. The HQ will be open from 12:30.

Course V262

START RIPON- SHAROW- DISHFORTH ROAD, 400 YARDSEAST OF A1 UNDERPASS, 200YARDS BEFORE DISHFORTH TRAFFIC ISLAND, PROCEED TO TI ENCIRCLE & FORWARD THROUGH SHAROW VILLAGE TO NORTH END OF RIPON BYPASS. LEFT ON BYPASS TO BOROUGHBRIDGE ROAD, B6265, TURN LEFT PASS RIPON RACECOURSE OVER RIVER BRIDGE (TAKE CARE) & FORWARD TO KIRBY HILL TI LEFT UP A168 TO DISHFORTH TI WHERE LEFT TO SECOND TI & LEFT TO COMMENCE SECOND LAP. AT END OF SECOND LAPTURN LEFT AT DISHFORTH TITO FINISH 100 YARDS EAST OF START

Useful Links

Event Homepage <u>http://www.harrogatenova.cc/event/nova-open-24tt/</u> (links to TimeTrialling Forum and CTT will be on here), there is also a link to a Strava segment of the course..

From HQ to start – Turn left out of Cricket Club and forward through Sharow to start. **It is** approximately 3 miles so give yourself plenty of time..

Regulations

Under CTT Regulations all riders must 'sign on' before they start - the signing on point and numbers will be at the HQ.

Competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the start during the duration of the event. No warming up on the course once the event has started. There is a road just before the start to the south towards Marton-Le-Moor which is not part of the course.

Do not stop at the timekeepers, times will be continually relayed to the HQ.

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. (This is compulsory for junior and youth competitors.)

PRIZES (Leading Prizes presented after the race)

FRIZES (Leauning Frizes p	resented after the race		
Men		Women	
1st Fastest	£40.00	1st Fastest	£40.00
2nd Fastest	£30.00	2nd Fastest	£30.00
3rd Fastest	£20.00	3rd Fastest	£20.00
4th Fastest	£10.00		
5th Fastest	£10.00		
Fastest Vet (40-49)	£20.00	Fastest Vet (40 - 49)	£20.00
2nd Fastest Vet (40-49)	£10.00	. ,	
3rd Fastest Vet (40-49)	£10.00		
Fastest Vet (50-59)	£20.00		
2nd Fastest Vet (50-59)	£10.00		
Fastest Vet (over 60)	£20.00		
· · ·			

Please obey the rules of the road. <u>Keep your head up</u>. Good luck for a trouble free ride. Cup of tea in exchange for number at finish.

	NAME	CLUB	CAT	TIME
1	Alison Sarmiento	Harrogate Nova CC	LV	14.01
2	Alison Kinloch	PH-MAS Cycling	LV	14.02
3	Lisa Dinning	Harrogate Nova CC	L	14.03
4	Fiona Raby	Skipton CC	L	14.04
5	Sarah Cramoysan	Carnac Planet X	LV	14.05
6	Hannah Riechert	Albarosa CC	L	14.06
7	Vicky Jowett	Albarosa CC	L	14.07
8	Alison Gate	Albarosa CC	LV	14.08
9	Elaine Wilson	Harrogate Nova CC	LV	14.09
10	Eleanor Haresign	Harrogate Nova CC	L	14.10
11	Maciej Wontorowski	Albarosa CC	 V40	14.11
12	Greg Melia	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	S	14.12
13	Richard Gate	Albarosa CC	V40	14.13
14	Reece Hackney	Wetherby Whs	S	14.14
15	Stephen Wood	Clifton C.C. York	V40	14.15
16	David Kinloch	PH-MAS Cycling	V40	14.16
17	Roger Bromiley	Harrogate Nova CC	V40	14.17
18	Tim Dodkin	Leeds & Bradford Tri Club	S	14.18
19	Geoff Bryan	Featherstone RC	V60	14.19
20	Steven Guymer	Rapha Cycling Club	S	14.20
21	Peter Watson	Harrogate Nova CC	S	14.21
22	Norman Griffin	Hambleton RC	V50	14.22
23	Matt Dalby	Harrogate Nova CC	S	14.23
24	Jonathan Hodd	Harrogate Nova CC	V40	14.24
25	Andrew Askwith	Bridlington CC	V50	14.25
26	Ged Millward	likley CC	V50	14.26
27	Martin Willan	Clifton C.C. York	V40	14.27
28	Duncan Sleigh	Clifton C.C. York	S	14.28
29	Peter Haigh	Nelson Wheelers	V60	14.29
30	Nigel Haigh	Strategic Lions	V40	14.30
31	Kieran Savage	Yorkshire Road Club	J	14.31
32	Robert Senior	Harrogate Nova CC	S	14.32
33	David Rowley	Wetherby Whs	V50	14.33
34	Lee Speight	Holme Valley Whs	S	14.34
35	Richard Hamilton	Harrogate Nova CC	V40	14.35
36	Simon Cave	Harrogate Nova CC	V40	14.36
37	David Leckenby	llkley CC	V50	14.37
38	Mike Worden	Harrogate Nova CC	S	14.38
39	Mark Burtonshaw	Team Swift	V50	14.39
40	Alastair Wareham	Team Swift	S	14.40
41	Alasdair Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	V50	14.41
42	Rob Weir	llkley CC	S	14.42
43	Roman Tuma	Albarosa CC	V40	14.43
44	John Tiffany	Harrogate Nova CC	V70	14.44

45	Matt Stell	Ribble Valley CRC	S	14.45
46	Stephen Ayres	VC Bradford	S	14.46
47	Gavin Mcintosh	Albarosa CC	V40	14.47
48	Richard Booth	Hartlepool CC	V60	14.48
49	Chris Mawer	Harrogate Nova CC	V50	14.49
50	Joel Wainman	Team Swift	V40	14.50
51	Nigel Goscinski	Team Swift	V50	14.51
52	Alasdair Mitchell	Harrogate Nova CC	V40	14.52
53	Martin Flanagan	Team Swift	S	14.53
54	Huw Spacey	Harrogate Nova CC	V40	14.54
55	Mark Wolstenholm	Team Swift	S	14.55

Thanks to Prologue Cycles for their sponsorship and our volunteer cake makers and marshals from Harrogate Nova.

